First time here? Questions? Talk to members and volunteers right now! The Hospitality Club
…suburia žmones!
Estonian  English  German  Spanish  French
Finnish  Italian  Lithuanian  Dutch  Polish
Brazilian  Portugese  Russian  Turkish  Ukrainian 
?Sign up!

Visa and Documents and Embassies

Help File
Aussies just rock up at the airport but dont forget to pack the US$20 in ya wallet before the flight. And when you get off the plane dont go straight to the long lines of people.. keep walking past them to the zig zag line of people first and get the stamp BEFORE you line up. I found out the hard way since there are no signs nor anyone to tell you this. 1 1/2 hours later... *sigh* Americans have (I think) to pay US$100 since the US started charging Turks US$100 to visit America...

------Above was edited by electronicamonica on 09.12.2003-----

------Below was added by ecomod (Ozan K. Bekmezci)------------

All of the informantion below is for ordinary passport holders. For offial passports and for up-to-date listing, you can visit:

Contries whose citizens does NOT need visa for Turkey:

    for 3 months: Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Denmark, Ecuador, El Salvador, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong Special Administrative Region (only passports of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region), Iceland, Iran, Israel, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Monaco, Morocco, New Zealand, St. Marino, Singapore, South Korea, Sweden, Switzerland, Trinidad-Tobago, Tunisia, Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus, Uruguay, Vatican

    for 2 months: Bosnia- Herzegovina, Croatia, Macedonia

    for 1 months: Costa Rica, Kazakstan, Kyrgyzstan

Contries whose citizens can obtain sticker type visa at the BORDER for Turkey:

    for 3 months: Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil,Canada, Holland, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States of America

    for 2 months: Albania, Belarus, Russia, Ukraine

    for 1 months: Azerbaijan, Armenia, Estonia, Greek Cypriot Administration, Hungary, Jordan, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, Norway, Poland, Serbia and Montenegro, Slovakia, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan.

    for 15 days: Georgia

citizens of other countries (if any exists) must obtain visa at home country or country of stay. For consular information you can visit:

------End of the part added by Ecomod (Luqman)------------

Edited byLuqman on 20.08.2007 ecomod on 27.08.2004 electronicamonica on 09.12.2003

Pakeisti kalbą: Deutsch - Eesti - English - Español - Français - Italiano - Lietuviškai - Nederlands - Polski - Português - Português (bra) - Русский - Suomi - Türkçe - Українська

?Sign up - Kontaktai - Šalys - Atsisakymas

© 2000-2006 The Hospitality Club. Visos teisės saugomos.