First time here? Questions? Talk to members and volunteers right now! The Hospitality Club
...bringing people together!
Estonian  English  German  Spanish  French
Finnish  Italian  Lithuanian  Dutch  Polish
Brazilian  Portugese  Russian  Turkish  Ukrainian 
Sign up!

Basic Facts

Help File
Official Country Name: Republic of South Africa Capital: Cape Town, Pretoria and Bloemfontein Population: 43 million Telephone Code: +27 Time Zone: +2 GMT Area: 1,219,912 sq km Language(s): 11 official languages, including Afrikaans, English, Ndebele, Pedi, Sotho, Swazi, Tsonga, Tswana, Venda, Xhosa, Zulu Ethnic Groups: black 75.2%, white 13.6%, Colored 8.6%, Indian 2.6% Highest Mountain: Njesuthi 3,408 m Head of State: President Thabo Mbeki Government: Democracy Currency: South African Rand (ZAR) Exchange Rate: US$1=ZAR6 / UK£1=ZAR10 Health Risks: HIV/Aids. Malaria in North East Electricity: 220 Volts AC Weights & Measures: Metric Country Name in other languages: Sudafrica, Afrique de Sud, Zudafrika, Zuid Afrika

Edited bymornet on 12.03.2005

Change language: Deutsch - Eesti - English - Español - Français - Italiano - Lietuviškai - Nederlands - Polski - Português - Português (bra) - Русский - Suomi - Türkçe - Українська

Sign up - Contact - Countries - Disclaimer

Copyright © 2000-2012 The Hospitality Club. All rights reserved.