First time here? Questions? Talk to members and volunteers right now! The Hospitality Club
...bringing people together!
Estonian  English  German  Spanish  French
Finnish  Italian  Lithuanian  Dutch  Polish
Brazilian  Portugese  Russian  Turkish  Ukrainian 
Login Sign up!
 Information
All countries
Home
FAQ
Tour
Experiences
Ambassadors
Sample Profiles
Rules
Media
About us
Forum
Chat
Sitemap
Main Menu


 What is this?
The Hospitality Club is the world's largest hospitality exchange organization. We are thousands of friendly members world wide who offer each other free accommodation when traveling. Membership is free and joining just takes a minute - we would love to have you onboard!

Public Profile          
Name:Tobias Brox My photo!
Street: 
City: Tromsø 
Region/State: Troms 
Postal Code (ZIP): N9017 
Country: Norway 
Date of Birth:18.12.1975Gender: Male 
Occupation: Programmer
Travels and interests
Languages spoken: English, Norwegian. Wife speaks Russian.
Hobbies, Interests:  
Organizations I am a member of:  
Travel experience: We've been around most of Europe, except the south-eastern parts (Moldovia, former Yoguslavia, Romania, Greece, Albania, etc). We've also been a little bit around in China. 
Planned trips, where & when (you can also post your plans in the Forum): I'm considering a sailing trip from Tromsø to Oslo in medio/late June! Crew needed!
Anything else about myself: We regard guests as being part of the family - that means, when doing sightseeings alone, give us at least a hint about when we can expect you back, and if you would join our dinner, etc, and help us out with house work when needed. Sometimes we're too busy to take proper care of guests, but we think that at least the meals are to be enjoyed together. Please inform us before arrival if you're vegetarian, allergic, etc.
Help and advice
I can offer:Accommodation:yes show around town - have someone over for dinner
Best times for me to help someone:Anytime I'm in town and not too occupied with work.
Nearby public transport: Bus #28 towards Hamna - jump of at bus stop "Solneset Skole" and call me. 
Nearby bigger cities, distance: Tromsø centre, ~7 km. Click "on the map" for exact location of our place.
Interesting things to see and do where I live, my tips (please also add this to theMountain hiking, skiing, polar light gazing, midnight sun gazing.
Accommodation
I live with:my partner (wife, husband, girl/boyfriend) - my child(ren)
Sleeping place I can offer:garden - space on the floor - sofa - bed - separate room - other:primitive guest house
Please bring:
Maximum number of guests: 6Maximum length of stay: 7d, longer on appointment
Notification - visitors: should notify 4 days in advance, must notify 0 days in advance, can call on arrival and are asked to call between 0 and 24.
Gender of guest:doesn't matterSmoking: outside only
Requirements and Restrictions:other:read 'about myself'-section
Pets: 
Profile Summary: Our son Sebastian was born 2004-02, he speaks Russian and Norwegian, understands some English and likes to get guests --- We constantly need a helping hand here, on appointment we can provide guests with some pocket money --- and one more thing, this is not a five star hotel! ;-) Most of our guests find our place cozy and charming, but it's often very dirty and messy! If you expect high standards, don't come ;-) --- we have excellent conditions here for spotting northern light and midnight sun --- we have a sauna and a small boat available for guests.
 Sponsored Links    ?

Change language: Deutsch - Eesti - English - Español - Français - Italiano - Lietuviškai - Nederlands - Polski - Português - Português (bra) - Русский - Suomi - Türkçe - Українська

Sign up - Contact - Countries - Disclaimer

Copyright © 2000-2012 The Hospitality Club. All rights reserved.