First time here? Questions? Talk to members and volunteers right now! The Hospitality Club
...bringing people together!
Estonian  English  German  Spanish  French
Finnish  Italian  Lithuanian  Dutch  Polish
Brazilian  Portugese  Russian  Turkish  Ukrainian 
Login Sign up!
 Information
All countries
Home
FAQ
Tour
Experiences
Ambassadors
Sample Profiles
Rules
Media
About us
Forum
Chat
Sitemap
Main Menu


 What is this?
The Hospitality Club is the world's largest hospitality exchange organization. We are thousands of friendly members world wide who offer each other free accommodation when traveling. Membership is free and joining just takes a minute - we would love to have you onboard!

Public Profile          
Name:hidden My photo!
Street: 
City: Lerida 
Region/State: Cataluña/Catalunya 
Postal Code (ZIP): 67844 
Country: United States of America 
Homepage: http://es.groups.yahoo.com/group/hospitalityclub_lleida
Date of Birth:9.7.1978Gender: Female 
Occupation: english-spanish as foreign languages teacher (ITV)
Travels and interests
Languages spoken: Catalan, Spanish,English, German,bit of French and Portuguese
Hobbies, Interests: travelling,people,languages,literature,sports, cooking,music,dancing,photography,people,experiencing,observing and learning,smiling and laughing,making the best of every day... 
Organizations I am a member of: Hospitality Club and Couchsurfing (with the same username) Associació Lleida Solidària. Asociación de cultura brasileña y capoeira TOPAZIO (Lleida) 
Travel experience: Tunisia, Italy, Germany, Ireland, UK, France, Switzerland, Belgium, Czech Republic, Portugal,The Netherlands, Andorra, practically all Spain, Sweden, Finland; CO,OK,TX,NM,WY,SD,MN,IA,MO,KS all in the US. 
Planned trips, where & when (you can also post your plans in the Forum): Colorado again first weekend of September. I'd love to visit Brazil, Mexico, Canada, and eastern Europe countries.
Anything else about myself: I am independent, open-minded, respectful and friendly. I like meeting people (no matter race,culture,...) and helping whenever needed.
Help and advice
I can offer:Accommodation:yes show around town - have someone over for dinner - other:have a drink
Best times for me to help someone:Weekdays late in the evening. Or the whole weekend.
Nearby public transport: 40 minutes drive away there's the nearest train station. No public transportation around, sorry. I can pick you up, but then it'd be better if you came on a weekend. 
Nearby bigger cities, distance: 2.30 hours drive from Wichita, 4 hours drive from Manhattan ks, 6 hours drive from Denver, Colorado Springs and Topeka(the capital city of KS). 2 hours drive from Amarillo, OK.
Interesting things to see and do where I live, my tips (please also add this to theHS american football games on Friday, drink at the Duck Inn. Dalton Gang Hideout museum, Dodge City cowboys museum, wonderful sunsets and sunrises...
Accommodation
I live with:other people
Sleeping place I can offer:space on the floor - sofa
Please bring: camping mattress - sleeping bag
Maximum number of guests: 5Maximum length of stay: negotiable, 1-...
Notification - visitors: should notify 15 days in advance, must notify days in advance, and are asked to call between  and .
Gender of guest:doesn't matterSmoking: outside only
Requirements and Restrictions:no drugs
Pets: 
Profile Summary: Even though I am also a country volunteer for Spain (and can answer/help with many questions) I am living in Kansas, USA right now. I like meeting people and getting to know about their culture-experiences-life-interests. I enjoy nature, the beauty of life, communication and any kind of cultural exchange.
 Sponsored Links    ?

Change language: Deutsch - Eesti - English - Español - Français - Italiano - Lietuviškai - Nederlands - Polski - Português - Português (bra) - Русский - Suomi - Türkçe - Українська

Sign up - Contact - Countries - Disclaimer

Copyright © 2000-2012 The Hospitality Club. All rights reserved.