First time here? Questions? Talk to members and volunteers right now! The Hospitality Club
...bringing people together!
Estonian  English  German  Spanish  French
Finnish  Italian  Lithuanian  Dutch  Polish
Brazilian  Portugese  Russian  Turkish  Ukrainian 
Login Sign up!
 Information
All countries
Home
FAQ
Tour
Experiences
Ambassadors
Sample Profiles
Rules
Media
About us
Forum
Chat
Sitemap
Main Menu


 What is this?
The Hospitality Club is the world's largest hospitality exchange organization. We are thousands of friendly members world wide who offer each other free accommodation when traveling. Membership is free and joining just takes a minute - we would love to have you onboard!

Public Profile          
Name:Christof Glaser My photo!
Street: 
City: Leipzig 
Region/State: Sachsen 
Postal Code (ZIP): 04277 
Country: Germany 
Homepage: http://christof-glaser.net/
Date of Birth:28.4.1976Gender: Male 
Occupation: Freelance Hacker, Photographer
Travels and interests
Languages spoken: German, English, some Hindi, Russian
Hobbies, Interests: In alphabetical order: computers, cooking (vegetarian), design, jazz, languages, Linux, Mac, philosophy, photography, programming, reading, religions, travelling, typography. Some of my hobbies happen to be my job as well. 
Organizations I am a member of: ADFC (German Bicycling Federation, does among other things cycling tours) MDLUG (Magdeburg Linux Users Group) FFII (Foundation for a Free Information Infrastructure)  
Travel experience: 2x Ireland: once cycling, once hitchhiking & walking, 3x 8 weeks India, many times Czechia, 3x Hungary, occasionally France for a day or 2, USA, Egypt, Romania, Denmark, Austria.  
Planned trips, where & when (you can also post your plans in the Forum): next: Asia (India, Vietnam, China; perhaps also Thailand, Japan, Indonesia) future: South America, Russia, Central Asia
Anything else about myself: I don't know. Come and find out. I tend to be friendly and helpful. I've lot of books in my room, even a growing number of English ones and some other weird languages like Sanskrit.
Help and advice
I can offer:Accommodation:yes show around town - have someone over for dinner
Best times for me to help someone:I'm around most of the time, but every now & then I tend to travel for a couple of days or months. Just contact me before -- the earlier, the better.
Nearby public transport: Tram, 20 minutes to railway station 
Nearby bigger cities, distance: Berlin, about 180km
Interesting things to see and do where I live, my tips (please also add this to the
Accommodation
I live with:other people
Sleeping place I can offer:garden - space on the floor - mattress - separate room
Please bring: sleeping bag
Maximum number of guests: 2Maximum length of stay: depends
Notification - visitors: should notify 7 days in advance, must notify 3 days in advance, can call on arrival and are asked to call between  and .
Gender of guest:doesn't matterSmoking: outside only
Requirements and Restrictions:
Pets:neighbors' cats visit regularly to say meeow. 
Profile Summary:
 Sponsored Links    ?

Change language: Deutsch - Eesti - English - Español - Français - Italiano - Lietuviškai - Nederlands - Polski - Português - Português (bra) - Русский - Suomi - Türkçe - Українська

Sign up - Contact - Countries - Disclaimer

Copyright © 2000-2012 The Hospitality Club. All rights reserved.