First time here? Questions? Talk to members and volunteers right now! The Hospitality Club
...bringing people together!
Estonian  English  German  Spanish  French
Finnish  Italian  Lithuanian  Dutch  Polish
Brazilian  Portugese  Russian  Turkish  Ukrainian 
Login Sign up!
All countries
Sample Profiles
About us
Main Menu

 What is this?
The Hospitality Club is the world's largest hospitality exchange organization. We are thousands of friendly members world wide who offer each other free accommodation when traveling. Membership is free and joining just takes a minute - we would love to have you onboard!

Public Profile          
Name:hidden My photo!
City: Frankfurt am Main 
Region/State: Hessen 
Postal Code (ZIP): 60385 
Country: Germany 
Date of Birth:3.5.1966Gender: Female 
Occupation: secretary (but originally pedagogue)
Travels and interests
Languages spoken: Deutsch perfekt, English quite well, (Francais - un peu), (Italiano - poco), (Srbsko-Hrvatski - malo)
Hobbies, Interests: Being a Frankfurt guide (I simply love this city!), cycling, hiking (also hitch-), swimming, ice-skating, reading, modern art, travelling, cooking, discussions with interesting people, playing parlour games, theatre, opera, museums... 
Organizations I am a member of: Couchsurfing (, BeWelcome ( - same username), "Tauschring" (help-exchange without money), ADFC (German Cyclists' Association) Dachgeber (similar to Hospitality Club, but only for cyclists), Verdi (German union), IYHA (International Youth Hostel Association) 
Travel experience: France, Great Britain, Ireland, Netherlands, Spain, Austria, Switzerland, Greece, Turkey, Croatia, Serbia, Kosovo, Bosnia, Montenegro, Italy, Morocco, Hungary, Czech Republik, Slovenia, Slovakia, Poland, USA, Denmark, Finland, Sweden, Switzerland, Luxembourg 
Planned trips, where & when (you can also post your plans in the Forum):
Anything else about myself:
Help and advice
I can offer:Accommodation:maybe show around town - have someone over for dinner - other:bike tours around frankfurt
Best times for me to help someone:best time? weekends
Nearby public transport: all of them: buses, undergrounds, trams, trains, planes (but "Frankfurt"/HAHN -HHN- is 150 km away from here!!! 
Nearby bigger cities, distance: Frankfurt 0 km
Interesting things to see and do where I live, my tips (please also add this to thea unique skyline due to a lot of skyscrapers concentrated in the city centre (also one you can get to the top), banks of river Main, the zoo, the botanical garden, Sachsenhausen (the apple-wine-quarter with a lot of pubs), round-trip through the city with a historic tram ("Ebbelwoi-Express"), lots of museums (eg. an extraordinary museum of modern art!), several theatres and cinemas (also english), Goethe's birthhouse, the "Roemer" ("old" "historic" houses - rebuilt in the 80ies!), a chinese and a korean garden, germany's highest wooden tower, guided tours through the airport...
I live with:alone
Sleeping place I can offer:mattress - separate room
Please bring:
Maximum number of guests: 1Maximum length of stay: 2-3 days/nights
Notification - visitors: should notify 7 days in advance, must notify 3 days in advance, and are asked to call between 10 pm and 11 pm.
Gender of guest:doesn't matterSmoking: outside only
Requirements and Restrictions:no drugs - pay for phone calls - pay for food - do dishes - other:pls bring your own towel! we don't have a washing machine!
Pets:no pets, pls don't bring any 
Profile Summary: live close to the city centre in a wonderful and vivid quarter with lots of cafes, pubs, shops and a market twice a week. SHOWER IS IN THE KITCHEN(!), you will have to share toilet with Mr. Piggy ;-) and men will have to sit down when peeing (sorry, boys!).
 Sponsored Links    ?

Change language: Deutsch - Eesti - English - Español - Français - Italiano - Lietuviškai - Nederlands - Polski - Português - Português (bra) - Русский - Suomi - Türkçe - Українська

Sign up - Contact - Countries - Disclaimer

Copyright © 2000-2012 The Hospitality Club. All rights reserved.