First time here? Questions? Talk to members and volunteers right now! The Hospitality Club
...bringing people together!
Estonian  English  German  Spanish  French
Finnish  Italian  Lithuanian  Dutch  Polish
Brazilian  Portugese  Russian  Turkish  Ukrainian 
Login Sign up!
 Information
All countries
Home
FAQ
Tour
Experiences
Ambassadors
Sample Profiles
Rules
Media
About us
Forum
Chat
Sitemap
Main Menu


 What is this?
The Hospitality Club is the world's largest hospitality exchange organization. We are thousands of friendly members world wide who offer each other free accommodation when traveling. Membership is free and joining just takes a minute - we would love to have you onboard!

Public Profile          
Name:Dave Baker My photo!
Street: 
City: New York City - Brooklyn 
Region/State: New York 
Postal Code (ZIP): 11211 
Country: United States of America 
Homepage: http://travelingbaker.wordpress.com/
Date of Birth:25.4.1975Gender: Male 
Occupation: copy editor for political magazine
Travels and interests
Languages spoken: English, a little Spanish
Hobbies, Interests: traveling (of course), journalism, politics, people-watching, thrift stores, blogs, pets, live music, art, friends, walking around the city. 
Organizations I am a member of:  
Travel experience: Austria, Belgium, Belize, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, France, Germany, Lichtenstein, Luxembourg, Mexico, the Netherlands, Switzerland. 
Planned trips, where & when (you can also post your plans in the Forum): Mexico, May 2009 Virgin Islands, July 2009 ????, fall 2009
Anything else about myself: I'm laid-back, kind, adventurous, love to go out for drinks, live music. My friends are musicians and artists. I have a cat. The apartment is three train stops from Manhattan (10 minutes), near several bars and restaurants. You will be very close to all that New York City has to offer.
Help and advice
I can offer:Accommodation:maybe show around town
Best times for me to help someone:
Nearby public transport: The "Graham L" subway is just one block away. Manhattan is a 10-minute train ride. 
Nearby bigger cities, distance: Big cities include Philadelphia (2-3 hours by car); Boston (6 hours by car); Washington, DC (6-7 hours by car). But then again, why leave New York City???
Interesting things to see and do where I live, my tips (please also add this to theIt is all interesting! Lots and lots of taverns and cafes and music venues. Many thrift stores, record shops. Union Square is 10 minutes away by train. The East Village is also very close!
Accommodation
I live with:my partner (wife, husband, girl/boyfriend)
Sleeping place I can offer:
Please bring: sleeping bag
Maximum number of guests: 2Maximum length of stay: 2 days
Notification - visitors: should notify 14 days in advance, must notify 5 days in advance, and are asked to call between  and .
Gender of guest:doesn't matterSmoking: outside only
Requirements and Restrictions:other:3rd floor, STAIRS only
Pets:1 cat! 
Profile Summary: My girlfriend and I have a 1-bedroom apartment in the bustling neighborhood of Williamsburg, Brooklyn in New York City. Can show around the city, put you on the correct subway train. It is possible we might be able to offer accommodation on our couch/floor.
 Sponsored Links    ?

Change language: Deutsch - Eesti - English - Español - Français - Italiano - Lietuviškai - Nederlands - Polski - Português - Português (bra) - Русский - Suomi - Türkçe - Українська

Sign up - Contact - Countries - Disclaimer

Copyright © 2000-2012 The Hospitality Club. All rights reserved.