First time here? Questions? Talk to members and volunteers right now! The Hospitality Club
...bringing people together!
Estonian  English  German  Spanish  French
Finnish  Italian  Lithuanian  Dutch  Polish
Brazilian  Portugese  Russian  Turkish  Ukrainian 
Login Sign up!
 Information
All countries
Home
FAQ
Tour
Experiences
Ambassadors
Sample Profiles
Rules
Media
About us
Forum
Chat
Sitemap
Main Menu


 What is this?
The Hospitality Club is the world's largest hospitality exchange organization. We are thousands of friendly members world wide who offer each other free accommodation when traveling. Membership is free and joining just takes a minute - we would love to have you onboard!

Public Profile          
Name:Alper Metin My photo!
Street: 
City: İstanbul 
Region/State: Marmara 
Postal Code (ZIP): 81060 
Country: Turkey 
Homepage: http://www.celebialper.com
Date of Birth:11.6.1971Gender: Male 
Occupation: Lecturer in University
Travels and interests
Languages spoken: Turkish, English
Hobbies, Interests: Reading (F.Dostoyevski, L.Tolstoy, N.Gogol, A.S.Pushkin, E.Hemingway, J.London, J.Joyce, J.P.Sartre, A.Camus, N.Kazancakis, C.Darwin, S.Freud, K.Marx, N.Hikmet, Y.Kemal, S.İleri, D.Özlü) , travelling (especially to nontouristic countries, by land and alone), history (Greek, Ottoman, Balkan, Istanbul civil history and life), cultures, music, cinema (Vittorio de Sica, Ken Loach, Sergei Eisenstein, Tarkovski, Nikita Mikhailkov, Andrei Zvyagintsev, Kim Ki-Duk, Lars von Trier, Mohsen Makhmalbaf, Abbas Kiarostami, Bahman Ghobadi, Aki Kaurismaki, Emir Kusturica, Milcho Manchevski, T.Angelopulos, Fatih Akın, F. Özpetek, François Truffaut, N.B.Ceylan, T. Basaran, M.Erksan, Z.Demirkubuz). 
Organizations I am a member of: www.virtualtourist.com, www.couchsurfing.com 
Travel experience: TURKEY (a lot), HOLLAND (Amsterdam, Vianen), ISRAEL (Jerusalem, Tel-Aviv, Sea of Galilee, Capernaum, Golan Heights, Petah Tiqwa, Bet She'an, Haifa, Tiberias, Nazareth, Beersheba, Qumran, Masada, Dead Sea) PALESTINE (Bethlehem), ROMANIA (Iasi, Bucharest, Sinaia, Peleş, Bran, Mogoşoaia) FINLAND (Helsinki, Espoo, Kotka, Valkaela, Porvoo, Turku, Naantali), SWEDEN (Stockholm), HUNGARY (Budapest), AUSTRIA (Vienna), CZECH REPUBLIC (Prague), UAE (Dubai), MACEDONIA (Skopje, Gevgelija, Dojran, Valandovo, Ohrid, Stip), ALBANIA (Tirana, Pogradec, Shkoder), MONTENEGRO (Budva, Herceg-Novi, Kotor, Podrorica, Tivat), BOSNIA-HERCEGOVINA (Mostar, Sarajevo), CROATIA (Dubrovnik), SERBIA (Novi-Sad, Belgrade, Loznica, Sabac, Trsiç, Vrsac), THAILAND (Bangkok, Pattaya), BELARUS (Minsk, Vitsyebsk), UKRAINE (Kiev, Simferopol, Yalta, Alupka, Sevastopol, Bahçesaray), USA (California-Los Angeles, Hollywood, Burbank), GEORGIA (Batumi, Kutaisi, Gori, Tbilisi), AZERBAIJAN (Baku, Ali Bayramli, Saki, Gence), ARMENIA (Yerevan, Garni, Geghard, Ejmiatsin, Vanadzor, Alaverdi), CUBA (Havana, Santa Clara, Trinidad, Holguin, Palma Soriano, Santiago de Cuba), LATVIA (Riga, Ogre, Jurmala, Valmiera, Cempi), ESTONIA (Tartu, Rakvere, Tallinn), LITHUANIA (Joniskis, Vilnius, Trakai, Kaunas, Druskininkai, Panevezys, Paezeriai, Palaukiai), CHINA (Erlian, Beijing, Tianjin), MONGOLIA (Ulan Bator, Erdenet, Ölziit, Çeçerleg, Kharkorun, Terelj), Moldova (Chisinau, Stefan Voda). 
Planned trips, where & when (you can also post your plans in the Forum): Trying to decide on one: 1.Brazil-Uruguay-Argentina-Paraguay 2. Vietnam-Cambodia-Laos. One month as usual, from mid July.
Anything else about myself: If I am so kind to welcome you although I don't know you, you must be kind to me, too.
Help and advice
I can offer:Accommodation:maybe show around town - have someone over for dinner - other:Info on Istanbul in depth.
Best times for me to help someone:Weekends, summer.
Nearby public transport: Bus, minibus and shared taxi to main parts and ports. 
Nearby bigger cities, distance: Istanbul has 15 million population and the biggest city in this region.
Interesting things to see and do where I live, my tips (please also add this to theIstanbul is a great city with 2700-year history and many monumental buildings and temples. I like to read non-official history and discover back parts of it.
Accommodation
I live with:alone
Sleeping place I can offer:mattress - sofa - bed - separate room
Please bring:
Maximum number of guests: 4Maximum length of stay: ?
Notification - visitors: should notify 20 days in advance, must notify 5 days in advance, and are asked to call between  and .
Gender of guest:doesn't matterSmoking: no problem
Requirements and Restrictions:pay for phone calls - other:Share the expenses - Yes alcohol
Pets:No elephant please. 
Profile Summary: I teach computer in a state university (above). I like travelling (30 countries so far), knowing different people and cultures. Reading, travelling, partying are the summary of my life. I live alone in Göztepe, a non-touristic and modern residential area. I have a separate guestroom with a double folding sofa and a big matress. One can sleep in the livingroom also. I don't have pets. I smoke only when I drink, it is allowed in my home. I work during the week, always party and can show around at weekend. I have many books about Istanbul, many sheets and blankets, washing machine, dishwasher, car/bike park, full kitchen, most medicines, etc.
 Sponsored Links    ?

Change language: Deutsch - Eesti - English - Español - Français - Italiano - Lietuviškai - Nederlands - Polski - Português - Português (bra) - Русский - Suomi - Türkçe - Українська

Sign up - Contact - Countries - Disclaimer

Copyright © 2000-2012 The Hospitality Club. All rights reserved.