First time here? Questions? Talk to members and volunteers right now! The Hospitality Club
...bringing people together!
Estonian  English  German  Spanish  French
Finnish  Italian  Lithuanian  Dutch  Polish
Brazilian  Portugese  Russian  Turkish  Ukrainian 
Login Sign up!
All countries
Sample Profiles
About us
Main Menu

 What is this?
The Hospitality Club is the world's largest hospitality exchange organization. We are thousands of friendly members world wide who offer each other free accommodation when traveling. Membership is free and joining just takes a minute - we would love to have you onboard!

Public Profile          
Name:Roy Prendas My photo!
City: Tilaran 
Region/State: Guanacaste 
Postal Code (ZIP): 55710 
Country: Costa Rica 
Date of Birth:26.11.1977Gender: Male 
Occupation: Divulgador científico / Documentary filmmaker / TV producer / Professor
Second address
Street, City:Tilarán
State, ZIP:Guanacaste
Country, Phone:Costa Rica
About this address:
Travels and interests
Languages spoken: Español, English, a little French
Hobbies, Interests: ENGLISH: Dancing lessons. Nature lover, I am working on a sea turtle documentary on the pacific coast of Costa Rica. Love swimming. Also,if you are interested in helping, volunteering and working with Olive Ridley Turtles in Costa Rica I can help you! ESPANOL: GRATIS...CLASES DE BAILE!!! Me gustan las actividades al aire libre, en este momento trabajo en un documental sobre la tortuga marina "Lora". Me gusta mucho nadar. 
Organizations I am a member of: VOLUTEER TO PROTECT LEATHERBACK TURTLES: If you wish to volunteer saving leatherbacks in Costa Rica, please contact Valerie Guthrie at They have a beautifull project on the pacific coast. 
Travel experience: * USA. Minnesota: 1995-96. AFS one year exchange program. * USA. San Diego, CA: Diciembre 1998 - Marzo 1999. Work&Travel program. * USA. Minnesota: Diciembre 2001 - Enero 2002. Work&Travel program. * NICARAGUA. Granada & Ometepe: Noviembre 2003. Vacación. * CANADA. Toronto, Montreal & Quebec: Febrero 2004. Vacación. * EUROPA. Mallorca, Alemania, Noruega (Bergen): Agosto 2006. Vacación. 
Planned trips, where & when (you can also post your plans in the Forum): I will go to Australia in feb. 2009....also considering Argentina & Bucaramanga in Colombia.
Anything else about myself: I like to plan my trips and my life in general, but there is always lots of room for improvisation and change. Me gusta planificar mis viajes y mi vida en general solo por seguridad, aunque siempre hay espacio para improvisación y cambio.
Help and advice
I can offer:Accommodation:yes show around town - have someone over for dinner - other:Anything I can help with!
Best times for me to help someone:Anytime, just give me a buzz or email me. I can usually work things around! En cualquier momento, por lo general puedo ajustar mis horarios a los visitantes.
Nearby public transport: In Costa Rica everything is really accesible! En Costa Rica todo es bastante accesible! 
Nearby bigger cities, distance: Close from all services...My place is actually a good spot to be pick-up prior to leaving to the airport. Cerca de todos los hecho mi apartamento es un buen lugar para el servico de transporte hacia el aeropuerto.
Interesting things to see and do where I live, my tips (please also add this to theThe city offers the Museum of Gold, National Theater. The best though, is to tour out of town to the beach, the forest for which there are many options. La ciudad ofrece varios museos como el de Oro y el Nacional. Sin embargo, lo mejor es salir de la ciudad para ir a la montaña o la playa. Hay mucha opciones.
I live with:other people
Sleeping place I can offer:space on the floor
Please bring:
Maximum number of guests: 3Maximum length of stay: Negociable!
Notification - visitors: should notify  days in advance, must notify 15 y 30 días / 15 to 30 days days in advance, and are asked to call between 8am and 11pm.
Gender of guest:doesn't matterSmoking: outside only
Requirements and Restrictions:do dishes - other:Amigo, no hotel! I am not a hotel, just a friend!
Pets:No mascotas! No space for pets...well, maybe, we could talk about it! 
Profile Summary: 36 year-old in film, video, photos, professor, Dual's all related through Innovation and good will!
 Sponsored Links    ?

Change language: Deutsch - Eesti - English - Español - Français - Italiano - Lietuviškai - Nederlands - Polski - Português - Português (bra) - Русский - Suomi - Türkçe - Українська

Sign up - Contact - Countries - Disclaimer

Copyright © 2000-2012 The Hospitality Club. All rights reserved.