First time here? Questions? Talk to members and volunteers right now! The Hospitality Club
...bringing people together!
Estonian  English  German  Spanish  French
Finnish  Italian  Lithuanian  Dutch  Polish
Brazilian  Portugese  Russian  Turkish  Ukrainian 
Login Sign up!
 Information
All countries
Home
FAQ
Tour
Experiences
Ambassadors
Sample Profiles
Rules
Media
About us
Forum
Chat
Sitemap
Main Menu


 What is this?
The Hospitality Club is the world's largest hospitality exchange organization. We are thousands of friendly members world wide who offer each other free accommodation when traveling. Membership is free and joining just takes a minute - we would love to have you onboard!

Public Profile          
Name:Camilo MATEO Botero My photo!
Street: 
City: Santa Marta 
Region/State: Magdalena 
Postal Code (ZIP): 28014 
Country: Colombia 
Date of Birth:14.3.1977Gender: Male 
Occupation: Professor
Second address
Street, City:Calle 57 No. 7-50Bogota
State, ZIP:Cundinamarca11101
Country, Phone:Colombia+51 1 3484963
About this address:My parent's house
Travels and interests
Languages spoken: English, Spanish, Italiano, Portugues
Hobbies, Interests: I love adventure, go to the sea or to the mountain (do you know Santa Marta is front the highest coastal mountain on the world?. Cooking is another hobby for me, I love cook and later taste very nice food (hmmm). Due to I'm professor, I love to know everything, about culture, stories, adventures and everything. I love beer and wine, as a soft drinks, even I made my own beer when I was in Europe, but Santa Marta is too hot to made beer :-( however we can drink many beers front the beach!! About sports, I play golf, sailing and chess and I practice diving! Many things to do in this amazing Caribbean Sea!! Finally, I have a collection of beer's glasses (these glasses with label of beer's brands) 
Organizations I am a member of: World Scout Organization Hostelling International 
Travel experience: I know many many places in my country, from Bogota (my city) to Caribbean Coast, Medellin, Cali, Bucaramanga, Ibague...and many more. Abroad I have been in Spain (I think I know 70% of the country), Portugal, Italy, France, Germany, Belgium, Holland, Luxembourg and England. In Latin America I have been in Ecuador, Panama, Cuba and Argentina. Also I went to Hawaii for a short training course, but I travel a bit ;-) 
Planned trips, where & when (you can also post your plans in the Forum): I want to return to Cuba in December and January, also I will go to Argentina next year and from there go to Uruguay. Also I want to know East Europe and their amazing beautiful girls ;-p Moreover, I want to go back to Italy, I love this country!!!
Anything else about myself: I'm very independent, when you visit me try to do too. I'm always busy with many projects and activities, but don't worry I will have time to host you!
Help and advice
I can offer:Accommodation:yes have someone over for dinner
Best times for me to help someone:Any time, only advice me before, because I travel often and maybe your schedule is different to mine.
Nearby public transport: I live at the centre, EVERY buses go to my house. 
Nearby bigger cities, distance: Barranquilla 100 km Riohacha 180 km Valledupar 280 km Cartagena >200 km
Interesting things to see and do where I live, my tips (please also add this to theVisit one of the four national parks, there are everything about tropical nature (sea, mountain, forest, corals, lakes, every). Visit the city and VERY SPECIALLY the tomb of Simon Bolivar, the greatest man of Latin America (he was an amazing thinker and leader). With me you should go to play golf, dive or go to the beach. Also I like speak with two beers and looking people, Santa Marta has a new nice park to do that. If you like cooking, we can cook your typical food or mine, and later drink something 'fruitful', because here there are a lot of fruits!!
Accommodation
I live with:other people
Sleeping place I can offer:space on the floor - sofa - bed - other:air mattress
Please bring:
Maximum number of guests: 3Maximum length of stay: 3 days
Notification - visitors: should notify 20 days in advance, must notify 8 days in advance, and are asked to call between  and .
Gender of guest:doesn't matterSmoking: not at all
Requirements and Restrictions:no drugs
Pets: 
Profile Summary: I love travelling to heritage and very natural places, then I like people with same interests. I love the sea, due to that I live in a city among four natural parks, great heritage city and front the sea!! Also I like to learn and practice languages, speaking a lot of stories and to know about new cultures. If you like sailing, diving, eating well and speaking a lot, my home is your house ;-)
 Sponsored Links    ?

Change language: Deutsch - Eesti - English - Español - Français - Italiano - Lietuviškai - Nederlands - Polski - Português - Português (bra) - Русский - Suomi - Türkçe - Українська

Sign up - Contact - Countries - Disclaimer

Copyright © 2000-2012 The Hospitality Club. All rights reserved.