First time here? Questions? Talk to members and volunteers right now! The Hospitality Club
...bringing people together!
Estonian  English  German  Spanish  French
Finnish  Italian  Lithuanian  Dutch  Polish
Brazilian  Portugese  Russian  Turkish  Ukrainian 
Login Sign up!
All countries
Sample Profiles
About us
Main Menu

 What is this?
The Hospitality Club is the world's largest hospitality exchange organization. We are thousands of friendly members world wide who offer each other free accommodation when traveling. Membership is free and joining just takes a minute - we would love to have you onboard!

Public Profile          
Name:hidden My photo!
City: Kingston 
Region/State: Ontario - Ottawa Capital/Eastern Ontario 
Postal Code (ZIP): K0K 3NO 
Country: Canada 
Date of Birth:22.12.1973Gender: Female 
Occupation: writing, astrology, web design
Second address
Street, City:Kraków
State, ZIP:
Country, Phone:Poland
About this address:Actually I come from Krakow, Nowa Huta, a year ago I moved to Sulejowek, and recently to Canada, but if someone needs any information about Krakow I can help.
Travels and interests
Languages spoken: polski, english, francais, castellano (un poco)
Hobbies, Interests: history of the culture, languages, travelling, astrology, internet 
Organizations I am a member of: besides HC it's: Couch Surfing -(;;and also GlobalFreeLoaders, Warm Showers, JustForTheLoveOfIt 
Travel experience: France, Spain (Valencia), Austria, Germany, Italy, UK, few places in Canada 
Planned trips, where & when (you can also post your plans in the Forum): I have just moved to Canada few months ago and I'm planning to discover the beauty of this country.
Anything else about myself: My apologies to everyone who hasn't received a reply when they messaged me. I had wrong e-mail settings and I didn't get your messages.
Help and advice
I can offer:Accommodation:yes have someone over for dinner - other:some information maybe
Best times for me to help someone:summer
Nearby public transport: no public transport in the neighbourhood 
Nearby bigger cities, distance: Beside Kingston itself, it's close also to Ottawa (150 km), and not so far to Montreal and Toronto (both about 300 km)
Interesting things to see and do where I live, my tips (please also add this to theBeautiful Napanee River just in front of the house, good for canoeing if you go up and with picturesque falls if you go down. Lots of lakes nearby (swimming, canoe, bird-watching). Walking/biking trail few metres from our house. The jungle behind the house (I mean my garden but it DOES look like a jungle ;)) The City of Kingston - old town, Queens University, some museums (Penitentiary Museum), the Rideau Canal and Fort Henry.
I live with:my partner (wife, husband, girl/boyfriend) - my child(ren)
Sleeping place I can offer:space on the floor - mattress - bed - separate room - other:camper
Please bring: sleeping bag
Maximum number of guests: 6Maximum length of stay: 2 or 3 days
Notification - visitors: should notify 7 days in advance, must notify days in advance, can call on arrival and are asked to call between  and .
Gender of guest:doesn't matterSmoking: outside only
Requirements and Restrictions:other:relax :)
Pets:a dog (and we plan to have a cat too) 
Profile Summary: I always loved traveling, now I rarely have possibility to travel for long distances but still the idea of travel and of open world is living in my heart. I like to host people and everybody is welcome. I live with my husband, my 13 years old daughter and my step-son. (And with our silly friendly dog.)Sometimes I'm travelling with them. Here you can find my husband's profile: We live a little bit out of town, in small village called Yarker. Our house is 160 years old and is under the renovation now. It's a big house and have three spare bedrooms, but we don't use them in the winter, because we heat a part of the house only. In the summer you may also sleep in our camper in the garden if you prefer. In the winter for our guests we have "temporary bedroom" in the hall upstairs and sometimes also my step-son's room when he is not with us. Our place is far from five-star hotel standards, if you know what I mean, but is also quite nice and comfy and our guests say they feel good here. We have bed linen, towels and everything, so you don't have to bring anything. Of course it's more comfortable for me if you bring your sleeping bag with you, because of the washing, but still you don't have to. We share our meals with our guests, I hope you like Polish cuisine ;). I am vegetarian but I don't mind other people eating meat, and I cook it too sometimes. We are open-minded and relaxed people so if you want to stay with us just relax too and don't stress yourself too much with little silly things (like:"maybe I should bring something" or "maybe I should do the dishes"). We often organize or participate in HC and CS parties here and you may easily get into one when you visit us, be aware :).
 Sponsored Links    ?

Change language: Deutsch - Eesti - English - Español - Français - Italiano - Lietuviškai - Nederlands - Polski - Português - Português (bra) - Русский - Suomi - Türkçe - Українська

Sign up - Contact - Countries - Disclaimer

Copyright © 2000-2012 The Hospitality Club. All rights reserved.