First time here? Questions? Talk to members and volunteers right now! The Hospitality Club
...bringing people together!
Estonian  English  German  Spanish  French
Finnish  Italian  Lithuanian  Dutch  Polish
Brazilian  Portugese  Russian  Turkish  Ukrainian 
Login Sign up!
 Information
All countries
Home
FAQ
Tour
Experiences
Ambassadors
Sample Profiles
Rules
Media
About us
Forum
Chat
Sitemap
Main Menu


 What is this?
The Hospitality Club is the world's largest hospitality exchange organization. We are thousands of friendly members world wide who offer each other free accommodation when traveling. Membership is free and joining just takes a minute - we would love to have you onboard!

Public Profile          
Name:Meelis Kaldalu My photo!
Street: 
City: Tartu 
Region/State: Tartumaa 
Postal Code (ZIP): 50304 
Country: Estonia 
Homepage: http://www.ut.ee/~x991215
Date of Birth:10.11.1980Gender: Male 
Occupation: student
Second address
Street, City:Rotterdam
State, ZIP:
Country, Phone:Netherlands
About this address:This is where I am used to live
Travels and interests
Languages spoken: EST, ENG, RUs, GEr, Swe, hol
Hobbies, Interests: I am artist-turned-politician-turned-gay-turned-hetero. Most of all I like to spend my time in scientific research. Thats why I want to learn a lot of languages. I am open to all religions which include me, which means I aspire to develop one in the near future...until then you can use the item from the next posting 
Organizations I am a member of: church of euthanasia 
Travel experience: estonia, andorra, austria, belgium, bosnia and hercegovina, brazil, croatia, czech republic, denmark, finland, france, georgia, germany, hungary, italy, latvia, lithuania, luxembourg, norway, poland, romania, russia, slovakia, slovenia, spain, sweden, united kingdom, ukraine, gates of vatican and the netherlands 
Planned trips, where & when (you can also post your plans in the Forum): I would yet like to travel by the Baltic Sea countries more often. I plan to visit Asia in three years and Africa some time before I die.
Anything else about myself: i am another pathological dreamer, who appreciates honesty. my main source of energy comes from reaction to provocations, what turns me into an adrenaline bloodhound every now and wow. On the other head, i am somewhat over-emotional in conveying feelings and therefore tend to the ill-practice of making a lot of mistakes in interpersonal matters. that said, i feel much better and relaxed. you are my sisters and brothers and if there's anything that keeps us from reconnecting, let's smash it!:O :) (this was written in heart break about three years ago9)
Help and advice
I can offer:Accommodation:maybe show around town - have someone over for dinner - other:cabbage
Best times for me to help someone:if we are there, obviously.. with visa invitations i can help over internet, too...!!! ::: ))))
Nearby public transport: 15 min walk from town hall square 
Nearby bigger cities, distance: there is a newly re-opened airfield just outside the city limits, that flies to riga and stockholm a couple of times per week. but it would be much cheaper to get to riga by the morning bus. it is only 250 km away and there is a ryanair airport, as well as buses further to europe (ecolines and eurolines) and boat to stockholm. riga is really great but a bit dangerous. tallinn, of course, is the capital of estonia. a soviet-baltic-nordic mixture, bit of everything. perhaps i could get you an accommodation there, too. it is only 190 km away, and buses run quite frequently, two or three times hourly during most of the day. trains are perhaps more convenient, but less frequent. either you go by bus or train, you can get a direct stop in the airport. daily boats to helsinki (some hours) and stockholm (overnight) from the tallinn ferry port. safe nordic capitals both of them. and, of course, russia. busses to st. petersburg, which is only ~300 km away. train to moscow. the russian embassy is located is tallinn. if you want to go off the beaten track, hit russia through pskov, which is a big city with a lot of inheritance. pilgrims could also visit the famous pechory monastery on their way there. hitchhiking and biking are options as well, certainly...
Interesting things to see and do where I live, my tips (please also add this to thenot exactly google ads --> but table tennis in old pot factory, picnic by riverside, botanical gardens or kissing hill, abandonded meat factory, graffti wall, former soviet military airfield, piusa caves, taevaskoja riverbank, island islandland as a special treat for a special guest, local trash fields, electrostation ogrodnik, 24H snowboarding waterjump, haunted hause in mother river grand swamp's niemandsland, lake peipus and border island (http://www.isamaa.ee/zona) & so on + i'm ever lookin for da special freaque who'd climb the old TV tower with me..
Accommodation
I live with:other people
Sleeping place I can offer:space on the floor - mattress - sofa - bed - separate room
Please bring: sleeping bag
Maximum number of guests: 0Maximum length of stay: 2 months
Notification - visitors: should notify some days in advance, must notify no days in advance, can call on arrival and are asked to call between day and night.
Gender of guest:doesn't matterSmoking: outside only
Requirements and Restrictions:other:explain dreams
Pets:spiders on their own 
Profile Summary: viva friendship
 Sponsored Links    ?

Change language: Deutsch - Eesti - English - Español - Français - Italiano - Lietuviškai - Nederlands - Polski - Português - Português (bra) - Русский - Suomi - Türkçe - Українська

Sign up - Contact - Countries - Disclaimer

Copyright © 2000-2012 The Hospitality Club. All rights reserved.