First time here? Questions? Talk to members and volunteers right now! The Hospitality Club
...bringing people together!
Estonian  English  German  Spanish  French
Finnish  Italian  Lithuanian  Dutch  Polish
Brazilian  Portugese  Russian  Turkish  Ukrainian 
Login Sign up!
 Information
All countries
Home
FAQ
Tour
Experiences
Ambassadors
Sample Profiles
Rules
Media
About us
Forum
Chat
Sitemap
Main Menu


 What is this?
The Hospitality Club is the world's largest hospitality exchange organization. We are thousands of friendly members world wide who offer each other free accommodation when traveling. Membership is free and joining just takes a minute - we would love to have you onboard!

Public Profile          
Name:Piran Elavia My photo!
Street: 
City: Mumbai 
Region/State: Maharashtra 
Postal Code (ZIP): 400014 
Country: India 
Homepage: http://piran.wordpress.com
http://piran.fotopic.net
Date of Birth:29.10.1978Gender: Male 
Occupation: Environment conservation & alternative livelyhood
Travels and interests
Languages spoken: Gujrati, Hindi , English
Hobbies, Interests: Music and mountains are the two passions of my life. Mainly listen to a lot of classic rock and Indian classical, but experiment with a lot of other genre of music. So if you are interested in exchanging music with me then do get in touch, cause I have exchanged a lot of music with other members. Am an avid trekker and a rock climber and absolutely love anything to do with the outdoors and mountains. Since the past few years have been bitten by the reading bug and really read a lot of books. Books really open the window of your mind to a whole new world. 
Organizations I am a member of: Himalayan Club, Mountain Forum 
Travel experience: Have done a couple of treks to Himalayas in the Ladakh and Utrranchal area. Been to Europe twice and have seen Italy quite extensively . Also been to Paris, Amsterdam London and Lake District. Was studying in Toronto for a year from where I went to visit Quebec, Montreal and Ottawa . 
Planned trips, where & when (you can also post your plans in the Forum):
Anything else about myself:
Help and advice
I can offer:Accommodation:maybe show around town - have someone over for dinner
Best times for me to help someone:Absolutely anytime
Nearby public transport: Live in a very central part of Mumbai from where all modes of transport are easily accessable 
Nearby bigger cities, distance:
Interesting things to see and do where I live, my tips (please also add this to theGateway of India, St. Thomas cathedral, Mumbai University, Prince of Wales museum, Sanjay Gandhi National Park, Jehangir art gallery
Accommodation
I live with:parents
Sleeping place I can offer:space on the floor - separate room
Please bring:
Maximum number of guests: 3Maximum length of stay:
Notification - visitors: should notify  days in advance, must notify 7 days in advance, and are asked to call between  and .
Gender of guest:doesn't matterSmoking: not at all
Requirements and Restrictions:no drugs
Pets: 
Profile Summary: **I am currently travelling in the North East part of India hence will not be able to host anybody ***An adventure seeker and explorer. Am passionate about the mountains and music as that is what makes me tick. Am also a yoga practioner since many years and it forms an integral part of my life. Love to meet up with people from different cultures and exchange their travel experiences of far of lands. Being an open minded person am always curious and inquisitive to know your thoughts about life.
 Sponsored Links    ?

Change language: Deutsch - Eesti - English - Español - Français - Italiano - Lietuviškai - Nederlands - Polski - Português - Português (bra) - Русский - Suomi - Türkçe - Українська

Sign up - Contact - Countries - Disclaimer

Copyright © 2000-2012 The Hospitality Club. All rights reserved.